Lincoln Golf Club Seniors History

The Seniors Section of Lincoln Golf Club was formed at a meeting held in the clubhouse at 10:30 am on Wednesday 21st March 1979 as Lincoln Golf Club Seniors Golf Society. Seventeen ‘senior’ members of the club attended, and the chair was taken by the convener, Mr Maurice Featherstone, who began by outlining the procedures adopted by other senior sections of golf clubs in the county. It was reported in the minutes that there was plenty of support for the formation of such a society, but that the members wished the organisation to be as flexible as possible. Members voted by 13 to 4 to hold an inaugural meeting on Wednesday 28th  March, 1979 to draw for playing partners in the first 9-hole Stableford competition.

To see the previous winners of our competitions along with details of past Skippers/Captains, please click on the relevant link below

Anniversary Comp

Maurice Featherstone

3 Club Competition

Mike Wood Memorial Cup

Adams Tankard

Mitch’s Mug

Barrell Foursomes

Order of Merit

Centenary Cup

Pickering Cup

Derek Croucher Cup

Pip’s Pot


Savill Rosebowl

Former Captains

Seniors Trophy

Gordon Walker Cup

Thimbleby Trophy

Jackson Tankard

Vice-Captain’s Away Day

Laverack Cup

Wally Evans Trophy


Winter League

To obtain copies of the Minutes of previous Annual General Meetings, click on the button below.  You will be taken to a page where you can select the year you wish to download in Microsoft Word or pdf format.

AGM Minutes